RESULTS: 2019 NOPGA Shoot-Out at Shaker

Dan Terry and Jaysen Hansen, 2019 NOPGA Shoot-Out at Shaker champs.
Dan Terry and Jaysen Hansen, 2019 NOPGA Shoot-Out at Shaker champs.

Northern Ohio PGAThe team of Jaysen Hansen and Dan Terry won the sixth annual Shoot-Out at Shaker, played today at Shaker Heights Country Club.

The Northern Ohio PGA tournament season culminates with the Shoot Out at Shaker each year. This event celebrates the Northern Ohio PGA Professional who teaches, inspires and grows the game of golf. The top 30 off the regular point list, he top 10 off the Senior point list and all past champions are invited to this fun event at Shaker Heights Country Club.

The top 4 teams from the qualifier — Mitch Camp / Tom Waitrovich, David Morgan / Andy Santor, Hansen/Terry, and Randy Dietz / Nick Paez — started the Shoot Out on Hole #1. After making a double-bogey in the alternate shot format, the team of Camp/Waitrovich were eliminated. The remaining three teams moved to Hole #8.

The team of Dietz/Paez was eliminated after making a bogey at 8. The remaining two teams of Hansen/Terry and Morgan/Santor then moved on to hole #9.

After both teams made a par on the par-3 ninth, the team of Hansen/Terry won the chip off by a mere inch over the team of Morgan/Santor!

2019 NOPGA Shoot-Out at Shaker
The starting field from the 2019 NOPGA Shoot-Out at Shaker.

2019 Shoot-Out at Shaker

Shaker Heights Country Club, Shaker Hts OH
Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Shoot-Out Results (Alternate Shot)
1st Jaysen Hansen / Dan Terry -$3,000/$1,500
2nd David Morgan / Andy Santor -$2,200/$1,100
3rd Randy Dietz / Nick Paez -$2,000/$1000
4th Mitch Camp / Tom Waitrovich -$1,600/$800

Qualifier Results (1 Better Ball of 2)
1 Tom Waitrovich / Mitchell Camp 32-29–61 -10
2 Daniel Terry / Jaysen Hansen 34-31–65 -6
T3 Nick Paez / Randy Dietz 33-33–66 -5
T3 Andy Santor / David Morgan 33-33–66 -5
5 Mike Stone / Brett Coluccio 33-34–67 -4 $1,000.00
T6 Mark Sierak / Jordan Paolini 36-32–68 -3 $700.00
T6 William McKinley / Joe Meglen 35-33–68 -3 $700.00
T6 Gary Rusnak / Jordan Schroeder 34-34–68 -3 $700.00
9 Mark Evans / Kevin Sullivan 35-34–69 -2
T10 Nick Gustin / Adam Lewicki 36-34–70 -1
T10 Nicholas Myers / Mark Bixler 37-33–70 -1
T12 Greg Andrego / Cory Kumpf 36-35–71 E
T12 Michael Heisterkamp / Jon Jones 36-35–71 E
14 Scott Pollack / Rob Smyser 38-34–72 +1
15 Trent Maxwell / Milton Carswell 36-37–73 +2
16 Tony Adcock / Trevor Thomas 38-37–75 +4

Previous RESULTS: 2019 OHSAA Division I Girls Sectional Tournament - Elms CC
Next G&G Fitness Joins as Site Sponsor