2019 Zoar Tournament Schedule Announced


Mark Schneider, Kent Monas and Josh Prok overcame the cold windy conditions to win the 2018 Zoar 3-M Stepback Scramble.

Brad HaynesZoar Golf Club’s Brad Haynes recently released the course’s 2019 tournament schedule, and all of the well-attended, player-favorite formats return:

Sat. March 30 3-Man Step Back Scramble. $180 per team.

Sat. April 27 Spring 2-Man Scramble. $60/player

Sat./Sun. May 25/26 Zoar Memorial. 36 hole amateur championship. $120/player

Sat. June 8 Zoar Senior Amateur Championship. 3 Divisions: 50-59 {blue tees}; 60-69 {white tees}; 70+{green tees} $50/player

Sun. July 7 Zoar 2 x 4 Scramble. $60/player

Sat. Aug. 3 Zoar Senior Masters 2-Man Scramble (age 60+). $50/player

Sat. Oct. 26 Fall 2-Man Scramble. $60/player

 
Click any of the links above for complete entry details for that event. Zoar will also host two High School Tournaments in 2019:

Wed. Aug. 28 Aquafina All-County Boys High School Championship

Sat. Oct 19 Zoar High School Senior Showcase. Senior boys and girls. $25/player

 
The College of Wooster will once again host a full-field College Tournament, too:

Sat. & Sun. Aug. 31/Sept 1 Gatorade Collegiate.

No Comment

Leave a reply

Previous 20 Rules for '19: #5 - Player Alignment Help
Next Donald Ross Society Confirms Likelihood of Hawthorne Valley Architect Error