2019 CMG Player of the Year Update #3

Cleveland Metroparks Golf

Joe BlackburnJoe Blackburn held on to his lead position in the Cleveland Metroparks Golf Player of the Year race, as the Spring series of events has now concluded.

Blackburn’s 60 points puts him 10 points ahead of Mike Witmer who moved up one spot after his top-ten finish at the Sleepy Hollow Am/Sr Better Ball.

The big movers from the Sleepy Hollow event were the father/son due of Andrew and Jason Jendre. Their win at Sleepy Hollow propelled them from 13th to T4 in the Championship Division, and placed Andrew atop the Senior Division standings with 37 points.

Andrew Jendre and Jason Jendre 2019 Am/Sr at Sleepy Hollow
The father-and-son team of Andrew Jendre and Jason Jendre.

Larry Lahnan now sits in second place in the Senior Division with 28 points.

Big point events are ahead in the month of July! The Course Championships at Sleepy Hollow, Shawnee Hills, Manakiki and Seneca will each award 45 points to those champions, and 40 points to the winner of the one-day Big Met championship. Also, the Senior Cleveland Am winner will receive 40 points, and the Greater Cleveland Amateur Championship winner 50.


after the Sleepy Hollow Am/Senior Better Ball 6/1/19

1 Joe Blackburn 60
2 Mike Witmer 50
3 Brian Polick 47
T4 Jason Jendre 37
T4 Andrew Jendre 37
6 Zach Drukenbrod 32
7 Niko Anagnost 31
T8 Larry Lahnan 28
T8 Bud Radis 28
10 Andrew Malkus 27
11 Brent Dillon 22
12 Walt Robertson 20
T13 Jack Garswood 19
T13 Ryan Stefanski 19
T13 Brian Smith 19
T16 Keith McWiliams 18
T16 Andrew Tipton 18
T16 Mark Foss 18
T19 Darren Phipps 16
T19 Colin Burns 16
T19 Scott Shenker 16
T19 Rick Diechert 16
T19 Mike Devine 16
T19 Sophia Trombetta 16
T25 John Angelo 15
T25 Marcus Carano 15
T27 Matthew Gregory 14
T27 Scott Saari 14
T27 David Trier 14
T30 David Sotka 13
T30 Brian Beebe 13

1 Andrew Jendre 37
2 Larry Lahnan 28
3 Walt Robertson 20
4 Mark Foss 18
5 Mike Devine 16
T6 Scott Saari 14
T6 David Trier 14
8 Dean Cutlip 11
T9 Allen Freeman 7
T9 Dwayne Mathias 7
11 Mark Borlin 6
T12 Ray Durbin 2
T12 Steve Blackburn Sr. 2
T12 Bobby Wadsworth 2

Previous RESULTS: 2019 NCJT at Lost Nation
Next Debate: Golfweek's 2019 Best Courses Lists for NEOH