2019 Chippewa Scratch League: Week 14 Results

Logo for the Chippewa Monday 2-Man Scratch League, Doylestown Ohio

Ty Kovach and Allen Freeman won the Better Ball format event on the back nine in Week 14 of the Chippewa Scratch League.

But with a T3 and a skin, Mike Simpson retook the top spot on the 2019 Leaderboard.

Freeman and Kovach finished 3-under par in Four-Ball to nip the Brothers Berkheimer, Bobby and Dennis.

But partnering with Bobby Spino, Simpson earned just enough to regain the season-long lead from Vaughn Snyder.

And Chippy CEO Kevin Larizza made his first appearance on the 2019 Leaderboard, earning a skin with a chip-in birdie on the par-3 12th that led to a T3 with partner John Toth.

Just three weeks remain to crown the 2019 Chippewa Scratch League champion, and it will likely come down the performance in the 3/3/3 finale on Sep 30th…

2019 Chippewa Monday 2-M Scratch League

Better Ball Format, Back 9
Monday, September 9, 2019

1st: Ty Kovach / Al Freeman (33) $182.50
2nd: Dennis Berkheimer / Bob Berkheimer (34) $109.50
T3rd: Bobby Spino / Mike Simpson (35) $36.50
T3rd: Kevin Larizza / John Toth (35) $36.50
13 teams competed

Kevin Larizza / John Toth #12 (2) $86.66
Jimmy Wild / Matt Frey #14 (3) $86.66
Bobby Spino / Mike Simpson #15 (3) $86.66


Mike Simpson$673.66$280.33$393.33
Vaughn Snyder$668.91$518.91$150.00
Dave Snyder$618.08$468.08$150.00
Dave Oates$542.51$465.01$77.50
Sam Spino$542.51$465.01$77.50
John Karamas$488.97$93.97$395.00
Shaun Kloetzer$488.97$93.97$395.00
Bobby Spino$485.18$313.85$171.33
Jim Krivanek$454.42$130.42$324.00
Rob Schustrich$411.50$411.50$0.00
Jimmy Wild$380.34$124.01$256.33
Matt Frey$380.34$124.01$256.33
Allen Freeman$356.59$356.59$0.00
Ty Kovach$338.34$338.34$0.00
Jason Chadima$329.80$109.80$220.00
Mike Armour$329.80$109.80$220.00
Ken Koprivec$311.76$232.26$79.50
Dan Marr$311.35$183.35$128.00
Jeff Dean$289.18$199.18$90.00
Rick Bryson$289.18$199.18$90.00
John Kabasky$269.91$243.91$26.00
Shayne Bishop$252.71$173.21$79.50
Mitch Levengood$247.67$247.67$0.00
Mike Myers$231.25$41.25$190.00
Shane Nalepa$231.25$41.25$190.00
Bobby Harmon$229.88$79.88$150.00
Eric Coleman$229.88$79.88$150.00
Chris Okeson$182.08$182.08$0.00
Bernie Chupek$149.00$75.00$74.00
Dylan Erks$108.75$18.75$90.00
Chris Helaney$102.50$75.00$27.50
Colton Vincelette$82.75$18.75$64.00
John Toth$80.33$37.00$43.33
Dennis Berkheimer$73.50$73.50$0.00
Mike Atkinson$68.75$18.75$50.00
Kevin Larizza$61.58$18.25$43.33
Jeff Mallette$59.05$59.05$0.00
Bob Berkheimer$54.75$54.75$0.00
Kyle Jones$50.83$50.83$0.00
Kevin Breen$50.00$0.00$50.00
Zach Drukenbrod$46.50$0.00$46.50
Austin Griffith$27.50$0.00$27.50
Jason Hall$27.50$0.00$27.50
Aaron Apticar$26.00$0.00$26.00
Anthony Morazzi$18.75$18.75$0.00
JJ Grabowski$12.50$12.50$0.00
Pat Carruth$12.50$12.50$0.00
Previous RESULTS: 2019 Lutheran West v Trinity Boys High School Golf
Next RESULTS: 2019 Amherst Steele v Berea-Midpark Girls High School Golf