2016 Chippewa Scratch League: Week 16 Results

Chippewa Monday 2-Man Scratch League

Chippewa Monday Scratch LeagueWhat a time for a team to make two birdies on the same hole!

In clutch fashion, 2016 Chippewa Scratch League leader Shayne Bishop and partner Ken Koprivec both made birdie on the tricky par-4 16th hole in the shamble aggregate format, and with it they nabbed the entire skins pot in Week 16.

The rest of the league had been closing in on the pair in recent weeks, tightening the race for the leaderboard’s top spot that earns personal glory and a 2017 Chippewa membership.

But now Bishop has cracked the four-figure mark on the season and has a bit more breathing room with just two weeks left to play.

And Koprevic has jumped into second place on the leaderboard right behind him.

Chris Okeson paired with Jim Krivanek when both players’ regular partners had other commitments, and together they played well enough to come out on top by one shot with a 3-under par shamble score of 69.

Remember, there is no Chippewa Scratch League event next Monday, as it is the Labor Day holiday. So the final two weeks of league play will resume on Monday, September 12th…

2016 Chippewa Scratch League Week 16

Shamble Combined Score, Back 9
Monday August 29th, 2016

1st – Chris Okeson / Jim Krivanek 69 $220.00
T2 – Bob Spino / Mark Thomas 70 $110.00
T2 – Jeff Dean / Rick Bryson 70 $110.00
Total Teams: 16

Ken Koprivec / Shayne Bishop (6) #16 $330.00



Shayne Bishop$1,011.12$653.62$357.50
Ken Koprivec$941.12$583.62$357.50
Mike Simpson$838.25$625.50$212.75
Allen Freeman$691.88$475.63$216.25
Bobby Spino$621.88$326.88$295.00
Ty Kovach$608.12$391.87$216.25
Mike Armour$602.75$426.25$176.50
Chris Okeson$530.63$368.13$162.50
Dan Marr$525.00$230.00$295.00
Jim Krivanek$476.75$345.25$131.50
Rob Schustrich$420.63$258.13$162.50
Jason Chadima$387.75$307.75$80.00
Sam Spino$383.25$298.25$85.00
John Kabasky$381.75$341.75$40.00
Raul Mendoza$367.75$190.00$177.75
Rick Bryson$363.13$248.13$115.00
Jeff Dean$343.75$268.75$75.00
Mark Thomas$276.75$145.25$131.50
Dave Oates$260.62$175.62$85.00
Tyler Watkins$211.76$171.76$40.00
Bernie Chupek$205.00$165.00$40.00
Bob Berkheimer$191.25$58.75$132.50
Rob Chapman$186.50$186.50
Jeff Barbas$186.50$186.50
Russ Rybka$182.00$102.00$80.00
Matt Warren$169.88$129.88$40.00
Chris Helaney$157.12$60.62$96.50
Tom Seever$146.75$15.25$131.50
Jim Hockwalt$140.00$85.00$55.00
Lonnie Kemmer$140.00$85.00$55.00
Tom McBride$133.75$133.75
Todd Haynes$131.50$131.50
Tim Eames$131.50$131.50
Zach Drukenbrod$129.25$88.00$41.25
Justin Huth$96.25$58.75$37.50
Dennis Berkheimer$95.00$95.00
Josh Widner$80.00$80.00
Adam Arman$80.00$80.00
Kevin Larizza$70.00$40.00$30.00
Tim Davis$70.00$40.00$30.00
Dave Petracca$62.50$62.50
JP Jones$62.50$62.50
Jim Grasso$56.50$56.50
John Karamas$52.50$52.50
Shaun Kloetzer$52.50$52.50
Brian Vincelette$41.88$41.88
Dave Trier$41.25$41.25
John Ketcham$41.25$41.25
Ryan Lowe$41.25$41.25
Brian Smith$22.00$22.00
Previous FINAL RESULTS: 2016 NOPGA Stroke Play Series #8
Next UPDATE: 2016 CMG Player of the Year Standings