Advance Registration Requested for ADGA Shootout

Akron District Golf Association

ADGAThe ADGA’s Dave Towell Cadillac Shootout will be held on Sunday, August 17th at the Raymond C. Firestone 9 Golf Course in Akron, and players who have qualified by winning an event this season are asked to confirm or decline their attendance in advance.

A big-skins game open to all players will begin the day at 8 a.m.; entry fee for golf, cart and skins is just $65 for the 18 holes, limited to a maximum of 72 players.

Then at 1 p.m., the Dave Towell Cadillac Shootout will be held in separate Championship and Senior Divisions, assuming 9 players in each set confirms their attendance. Entry fee for players who wish to participate only in the Shootout is $20.

To register for either portion of this event, email or call Tim Davis at (330)608-2096 or Dave Chapple at (216)403-1445. Entry deadline is Friday, August 15th at noon!

The following is the list of eligible ADGA Shootout players:

Dave Towell CadillacChampionship Division Players
Mark Guadagni
Jim Durr
Howard Clendenin
John Topeka
Al Freeman
Ty Kovach
David Trier
Mike Armour
Aaron Crewse
Tim Morrow
Mike Lower
Brian Smith
Ryan Stefanski
Todd Griffin
Jerry Ferrell

Hackers Bar and GrillSenior Division Players
Sam Spino Jr
Nick Lambos
Tom Skidmore
Bill Downing
Jim Tarter
Joe Hedrick
Fred Miller
Larry Lahnan
Brian Huntley
Tom Laubacher
Bruce Dean
JP Jones
Jeff Dean
Jay Hotchkiss
Mark Borlin
Mark Thomas
Tom Seever
Tim Davis
Jim Cea
Rom Bell

Previous 2014 Greater Cleveland Skins Game: Week 17 Results
Next 2014 Greater Cleveland Amateur Championship: Round 1 Results