2011 Greater Cleveland Skins Game: Week 13 Results

Greater Cleveland Skins Game

Greater Cleveland Skins Game21 players turned the Quail Hollow Country Club’s Weiskopf-Morrish course into a birdie-fest on Thursday evening at the Greater Cleveland Skins Game.

But two big stories emerged: Dave Sotka added to his 2011 lead in the race for the Thompson Cup, and first-time player Brian Smith of Amherst came away the big winner on the evening.

Smith took the pin shot on the par-3 third hole and converted the birdie putt to earn $157.50 in one fell swoop on that hole.

Dave Sotka, who currently sits atop the 2011 GCSG Leaderboard, added a skin to his totals with a birdie on the fourth hole to push his season money lead to $308 over Dan Predovic.

Birdie skins were also won by Sam Corabi on the second hole and Phil Bojc birdied the seventh. Skins paid $115.50 each

In addition to Smith’s pin shot on the third, Mike Angie (#5), Joey DiDonato (#7) and Rob Schustrich (#9) also nabbed pin shots, worth $42 each.

The top five players on the leaderboard after today’s play gained exemption into the finals of the Greater Cleveland Amateur Championship to be played at Sleepy Hollow GC in Brecksville next month. Gaining exemptions from the GCSG in 2011 are: Dave Sotka, Dan Predovic, Joe Ignat, Carl Quercioli, and Mark Borlin. Players are responsible for sending in their entries.

Next week, the Greater Cleveland Skins Game moves to Powderhorn GC in Madison starting at 5 p.m.


PLAYERTOTALSkinsSkins $PinsPins $
Dave Sotka$1,236.567$1,061.563$175.00
Dan Predovic$928.986$809.982$119.00
Carl Quercioli$567.252$339.252$228.00
Joe Ignat$513.002$425.501$87.50
Mark Borlin$491.502$425.501$66.00
Phil Bojc$357.002$357.00
Mark White$294.661$168.661$126.00
Steve Blackburn Jr$285.853$263.351$22.50
Brian Perkins$278.001$230.001$48.00
Joe Zabukovec$267.952$267.95
Bobby Delcoco$260.662$260.66
Erron Gomez$250.003$250.00
Paul Kish$228.001$184.001$44.00
Rob Schustrich$210.661$168.661$42.00
Mark Foss$209.401$41.402$168.00
Joey DiDonato$185.751$143.751$42.00
Danny Marinelli$176.331$176.33
John Niedzialek$168.661$168.66
Xiao Di$161.001$161.00
Brian Smith$157.501$115.501$42.00
Mike Angie$146.503$146.50
Bob Karshner$124.201$124.20
Sam Corabi$115.501$115.50
Eddie Neer$97.751$97.75
Allen Freeman$94.501$94.50
Steve Blackburn Sr$41.401$41.40
Geoff Nicely$41.401$41.40
Previous Eagle, Eagle, Eagle: Three in a Row at Ohio Am
Next FINAL RESULTS: 2011 Ohio Amateur Championship