Cleveland Metroparks Golf ‘Player of the Year’ Standings Updated

Cleveland Metroparks Golf

Cleveland Metroparks Golf DivisionNick Palladino still sits atop the 2012 Cleveland Metroparks “Player of the Year” standings and bonus pool payout, but there are several players inching closer.

A second place finish for AJ Borisa at the Big Met Scramble this past weekend moved him up from a tie for third to alone in second place with 74 points, just six behind Palladino.

His partner Steve Blackburn Sr. now sits in fifth place with 58 points, moving up two spots.

Scott Heran and Michael Mintz finished 8th at Big Met to put Heran in third with 62 points.

Dave Stover and Brad Poe made big jumps with their fourth place finish at Big Met. Stover and Poe moved into the top-ten bonus pool payout with Stover moving from 12th to 7th and Poe climbing 21 spots from a tie for 30th to a tie for 9th.

The top 10 players in the standings will split the Bonus Pool, which will be paid out as a straight gift card (not as merchandise credit)! The current projected payout is:
1st $450
2nd $350
3rd $260
4th $220
5th $190
6th $160
7th $140
8th $120
9th $90
10th $60

Just two more events for players to earn points: this Saturday’s Barbour Cup and next weekend’s Cleveland Metroparks Tour Championship at Manakiki…


Pos Player Points
1 Nick Palladino 80
2 A.J. Borisa 74
3 Scott Heran 62
4 David Sotka 60
5 Steve Blackburn Sr. 58
6 Mark Borlin 56
7 Dave Stover 52
8 Dan Metzendorf 41
T9 Amy Suleiman 40
T9 Bryan Yeo 40
T9 Pete Skirpstas 40
T9 Jonathen Riemer 40
T9 Brad Poe 40
T14 Matt Heestand 36
T14 Tegan Skirpstas 36
T14 Brian Smith 36
T14 Tim Cebula 36
T14 Zachery Bates 36
19 Mark Hubert 33
T20 Holly James 32
T20 Kory Oslie 32
T20 Bill Bergold 32
T20 Marty Guest 32
T24 Joe Mannix 30
T24 Jake Wetzel 30
T26 Billy Barbour 28
T26 Matthew Frey 28
T26 Paul Woznicki 28
T26 Brad Steven 28
T26 Patrick Tyrell 28
T26 Michael Mintz 28
T26 Drew Thompson 28
Previous Dave Pulk Makes Match Play at U.S. Senior Amateur
Next RESULTS: 2012 Ohio Cup Matches NOPGA v SOPGA