Team Stone Wins Toughened Oak Harbor 6-Man

Northeast Ohio Golf

The team of pro Mike Stone, Don Paulsen, Adam Crisp, Dan McIntyre, Clent Schreber and Dave Horn shot a strong 18-under par 54 to win the 2009 Oak Harbor 6-Man Scramble on Saturday by one shot.

The event had a new tournament director in pro Matt Jennings, and with it some new and tougher pin locations; those new locations definitely made for an additional challenge that was reflected in the winning score. But the course was in great shape even with the recent rains, and the break in the weather made for an enjoyable tournament.

No skins were won outright on the day. Results follow of teams that finished “in the money” (with team captain listed):

1st – Mike Stone  score 54, -18
T2 – Chris Fussel score 55, -17
T2 – Jeremy Lopez score 55, -17
T4 – Andrew Palmer score 56, -16
T4 – Brian Gerken score 56, -16
T4 – Dave Gibson score 56, -16
T4 – Jeff Godzak score 56, -16
T4 – Joel Schlageter score 56, -16

Previous Greater Cleveland Skins Game: Week 25
Next Saari & Saari Lap the Field in Bill Barbour Cup