RESULTS: 2015 Turkeyfoot Championship

Ty Kovach

Ty KovachTy Kovach of Medina won the 2015 Turkeyfoot Club Championship on Sunday, beating Aaron Crewse of Cuyahoga Falls in a playoff.

Kovach posted 69 in the final round to Crewse’ 68, and both players finished at even par for the two-day 36 hole event.

On the first playoff hole, the short par-4 10th, both players made sweeping birdie putts to continue on, Kovach first from 20 feet then Crewse from 12. On the next, the par-4 11th, both players went a long on their second shots, and Kovach won when he got up-and-down and Crewse did not.

In the Senior Division, Jim Tarter beat Larry Zimmerman by a single shot.


Turkeyfoot Lake Golf LinksTOP FINISHERS:
2015 Turkeyfoot Club Championship

Turkeyfoot Lake Golf Course, Green, Ohio
Saturday and Sunday, Sep 5 – 6th


Ty Kovach 142 $550 (won playoff)
Aaron Crewse 142 $425
Chris Okeson 144 $300
Fred Miller 146 $150
Brian Smith 148 $125

Jim Tarter 154 $250
Larry Zimmerman 155 $175
Rob Cummins 156 $125

Previous Remembrance for Don Olney Jr. Set for Thursday at Chippewa
Next FINAL RESULTS: 2015 Greater Cleveland Shootout