Rob Moss Wins NOPGA Professional Championship, Earns Spot in 2014 Nationals

Northern Ohio PGA

Northern Ohio PGA SectionRob Moss, a PGA Member at the Pepper Pike Club, is the winner of the Northern Ohio PGA Professional Championship, August 26-28, 2013 at Chagrin Valley Country Club.

He will lead eight Section PGA Professionals to compete in the 47th PGA Professional National Championship, June 22-25, 2014, at The Dunes Golf & Beach Club and the Grande Dunes Resort Club in Myrtle Beach, S.C.

Rob MossMoss turned in a winning total of 6 under-par 207 to capture the Northern Ohio PGA Professional Champion title for the fourth consecutive year. Gary Robison, PGA, Brookside Country Club was runner-up, finishing at 212. They are joined by Gary Trivisonno, PGA, Windmill GC; Steve Mulcahy, PGA, Shawnee CC; Jeff Ritchey, PGA, Lakewood CC; Nick Gustin, PGA, Erie Shores GC; Karen Paolozzi, PGA, Chagrin Valley CC; and Milton Carswell, PGA, Stone Oak CC.

Returning for a second time to South Carolina, the PGA Professional National Championship brings together a field of 312 contestants representing The PGA of America’s 41 nationwide Sections.

In 2014, the National Championship field will compete at The Dunes Golf & Beach Club and Grande Dunes Resort Club in Myrtle Beach, part of the more than 100 courses on the famed 60-mile “Grand Strand” in the Palmetto State. The Dunes Golf & Beach Club will serve as the primary course in the National Championship, including the final 36 holes. It has been designated one of the nation’s “Top 100 Courses” by GOLF Magazine, Golf Digest, and Golfweek. Designed by legendary Robert Trent Jones Sr., the par-72 Dunes Golf & Beach Club extends to 7,195 yards and is the only layout in Myrtle Beach with ocean views. Grande Dunes Resort Club, designed by the Robert Rulewich Group and opened in 2001, lies in the heart of Myrtle Beach, and the par-72 layout can be extended to 7,600 yards. It was selected the 2009 National Golf Course of the Year by the National Golf Course Owners Association.

The PGA Professional National Championship, carrying a $550,000 total purse this year, is broadcast (all four rounds) by GOLF CHANNEL. Following 36 holes of play, the field will be trimmed to the low 70 scorers and ties. The low 20 scorers in 2014 will earn berths into the 96th PGA Championship, Aug. 7-10, 2014, at Valhalla Golf Club in Louisville, Ky.

In addition to the Walter Hagen Cup, the PGA Professional National Championship winner also receives an exemption into the next 10 PGA Professional National Championships and exemptions into six PGA Tour events over a 12-month period.

Established in 1968, The PGA Professional National Championship roster of Champions includes past and present Tour professionals: Sam Snead, Bob Rosburg, Don Massengale, Ed Dougherty, Larry Gilbert, and Bruce Fleisher. The PGA Professional National Championship is presented by Club Car, Mercedes-Benz, and OMEGA. Supporting sponsors are Titleist/FootJoy, Nike Golf, TaylorMade-adidas and Ashworth Golf, and the PGA TOUR. GOLF CHANNEL is the official media partner. The 41 Section Championships and the National Championship offer a combined purse of $1.5 million.


FINAL RESULTS: 2013 Northern Ohio PGA Professional Championship
Sponsored By: Club Car/ Mercedes-Benz / Omega
Chagrin Valley Country Club | Par: 71
Monday-Wednesday, August 26-28, 2013

1 Rob Moss Pepper Pike Club, The 70-70-67–207 -6 $3,000.00
2 Gary Robison Brookside 72-70-70–212 -1 $2,000.00
T3 Gary Trivisonno Windmill Golf Center 72-72-70–214 +1 $1,283.33
T3 Steve Mulcahy Shawnee CC 76-68-70–214 +1 $1,283.33
T3 Jeff Ritchey Lakewood 72-71-71–214 +1 $1,283.33
6 Nick Gustin Erie Shores GC 76-66-73–215 +2 $1,000.00
T7 Karen Paolozzi Chagrin Valley 70-75-71–216 +3 $900.00
T7 Milton Carswell Stone Oak CC 72-72-72–216 +3 $900.00

T7 Jamie Broce University of Toledo 69-74-73–216 +3 $900.00
T10 Mark Sierak Barrington 71-70-76–217 +4 $775.00
T10 Tom Atchison Congress Lake 75-71-71–217 +4 $775.00

T12 Brandon Veld Portage 74-73-71–218 +5 $662.50
T12 Brad Apple Belmont CC 72-74-72–218 +5 $662.50
T12 Chuck Radabaugh Stone Oak CC 73-73-72–218 +5 $662.50
T12 Mark Evans Beechmont 72-73-73–218 +5 $662.50
T12 Tom Waitrovich Lakewood 74-71-73–218 +5 $662.50
T12 Garrett Korte Country Club, The 69-73-76–218 +5 $662.50
18 Christopher Carfangia Pine Lakes GC 72-73-74–219 +6 $575.00
T19 David Mottice Fairlawn 75-74-71–220 +7 $500.00
T19 Justin Bertsch Sand Ridge 76-73-71–220 +7 $500.00
T19 Nick Paez GolfTec 73-74-73–220 +7 $500.00
T19 Jaysen Hansen Belmont CC 75-72-73–220 +7 $500.00
T19 Justin Ream Country Club, The 75-71-74–220 +7 $500.00
T24 Daniel Terry Dick’s Sporting Goods 75-74-72–221 +8 $375.00
T24 Perry Savetski Brunswick Hills CC 75-72-74–221 +8 $375.00
T24 Paul Block Union CC 74-73-74–221 +8 $375.00
T24 Tony Adcock Lakeview GC 72-74-75–221 +8 $375.00
T24 Van Brandt White Pines GC 73-71-77–221 +8 $375.00
T29 Joe Cochran Kirtland 73-76-73–222 +9 $287.50
T29 Tony Milam The North Coast Jr Tour 75-70-77–222 +9 $287.50
T31 Jon Jones Youngstown 73-75-76–224 +11 $237.50
T31 Andy Santor Mill Creek Park G C 74-71-79–224 +11 $237.50
33 Greg Andrego Ellsworth Meadows 75-70-82–227 +14 $200.00
34 Eric Morgan Plum Brook CC 76-71-81–228 +15 $200.00
35 Michael Heisterkamp Chagrin Valley 76-72-81–229 +16 $200.00

Out of the Money
MC David Champagne Firestone CC +8
MC Michael Shulas Salem +8
MC Tom Herzan Findlay CC +8
MC Olle Karlstrom Quail Hollow Country Club +8
MC Dennis Miller Mill Creek Park G C +8
MC Steve Stone Spring Meadows DR +9
MC Matthew Creech Sand Ridge +9
MC William McKinley Canterbury +9
MC Mitch Flemming GolfTec +10
MC Vinnie Paolozzi Barrington +10
MC Larry Manski Portage +10
MC Nick Szymanski South Toledo GC +11
MC Craig Burrows Pine Hills GC +11
MC Scott Pollack Callaway Golf Company +11
MC Mitchell Camp Walden G & CC +11
MC Ben DeArmond Highland Meadows GC +11
MC Joseph Leenheer Silver Lake +11
MC Shawn Tompkins Pepper Pike Club, The +11
MC Trent Maxwell Windmill Golf Center +12
MC Chad Wilson Pine Hills GC +12
MC Josh Coad Mt. Vernon CC +13
MC Chad Kitzmiller Fairlawn +13
MC Noah Horstman Beechmont +13
MC David Dinan Mayfield +13
MC Mark Weitendorf Firestone CC +13
MC Trevor Thomas Shawnee CC +15
MC Justin Long Mudbrook Golf Center +16
MC Scott Karabin Dick’s Sporting Goods +16
MC Scott Brotebeck Canterbury +16
MC Nicholas Myers Highland Meadows GC +16
MC Douglas Brown Sleepy Hollow +17
MC Dan Dauk Firestone G.C., Raymond C +17
MC Jacob Hoffer Inverness Club +17
MC Terry Shell PGA Of America Life Membe +18
MC John Sico Westwood +18
MC Greg Woodard Westfield Group CC +18
MC Rob Schulze Shawnee Hills +19
MC Kevin Sullivan GolfTec +20
MC Tim Perin Oberlin +21
MC Jeffrey Camp CC of Hudson +21
MC Matthew Jennings Oak Harbor GC +21
MC Ian Miller Ohio Wesleyan University +21
MC Michael Thirion Hawthorne Valley +22
MC Clifford Purtilo Oberlin +22
MC Judd Stephenson Avon Oaks +25
MC Jason Hastings Kirtland +26
MC Derek Brody Inverness Club +26
MC Brandon Williams Inverness Club +31
MC Darrin Harn Dick’s Sporting Goods +32
MC Marc Carpenter Mt. Vernon CC +33
WD Stephen Ranney Silver Lake +10
WD Derek Shelburne Golf Performance Institut +10
WD Gregory Smith Westbrook CC +13
WD Scott Galayde Windmill Golf Center +14
WD Bryan Huff StoneWater GC +15
JWD Nick Fox Elyria +16

Previous 2013 Chippewa Scratch League: Week 15 Results
Next ADGA Golfer of the Year Senior Division Finalized