Oct 1 Points Update: Cleveland Metroparks Golf Player of the Year

Cleveland Metroparks GolfDavid Sotka is well on his way to repeating as Cleveland Metroparks Player of the Year.

After winning the Big Met 2-Player Scramble this past Saturday with partner Steve Blackburn Jr., there are only three players who mathematically have a chance to spoil the repeat.

Sotka has 112 points is well ahead of Blackburn Jr., who sits in second place with 76.

The remaining players that still have a chance are Jonathan Riemer with 72 points and Scott Saari with 68.

Nick Palladino, who plays for Cleveland State has earned 74 points this year, is not entered in the Bill Barbour Cup this Saturday at Sleepy Hollow.

The winners of the Bill Barbour Cup will get 20 points each for the victory, and the winner at the Tour Championship at Manakiki on October 12 will receive 40 points.

After the Manakiki event the top-ten point earners will receive a share of the $1,900 to be awarded in Metroparks golf gift cards.


Place Player Total
1 Dave Sotka 112
2 Steve Blackburn Jr. 76
3 Nick Palladino 74
4 Jonathan Riemer 72
5 Scott Saari 68
T6 Ryan Stefanski 50
T6 Andrew Jendre 50
8 Nick Anagnost 48
9 Phil Latsko 44
T10 Brendan Byrne 40
T10 Tyler McHugh 40
T10 Brad Steven 40
T10 Mark Borlin 40
T10 Paul LaGrotteria 40
15 Chris Davis 38
T16 Tim Smith 36
T16 Mark Thomas 36
T16 Monty Guest 36
T16 Mike Guarino 36
20 Doug Barber 35
T21 Rob Schustrich 32
T21 Brian Smith 32
T21 AJ Borisa 32
T21 Jim Herchek 32
T21 Matt Frey 32
T21 Bill Schaefer 32
T21 Dan Metzendorf 32
T28 Matt Timmons 28
T28 Phil Bojc 28
T28 Dave Stover 28
T28 Steve Blackburn Sr. 28

Previous FINAL RESULTS: 2013 ADGA Golfer of the Year
Next RESULTS: 2013 NOPGA Tour Championship