2-Man Monday Scratch League Chippewa Golf ClubMike Simpson and partner Jim Krivanek had a solid Week 18 in the Chippewa 2-Man Scratch League: they tied for second place overall; tied for first place in the Better Ball 3-hole segment; and nabbed one of three skins won on the evening.

Since Simpson’s closest pursuers, Ty Kovach and Allen Freeman, won nothing, the end result was a Simpson Leaderboard coronation and Krivanek finishing in second place for the season.

Ken Koprivec and Shayne Bishop had the low total score for the evening, finishing at 3-under par over the 3 hole segments of scramble, better ball and true alternate shot. Koprivec and Bishop also won a skin to jump the pair up to fifth and sixth places respectively on the Leaderboard.

Two of the segments were won outright by two different teams. Dave Oates and Sam Spino won the Scramble segment at 3-under par, while Tim Hepner and Mitch Levengood took the Alternate Shot segment solo with a 1-under par total that included a birdie skin at the last.

For the season, 47 different players won something in the Chippewa Scratch League, a testament to the talent level of the weekly fields and the total number of players who competed over the course of the year. The Chippewa Monday 2-Man Scratch League has definitely made a strong comeback.

Congratulations to Mike Simpson and his partner Jim Krivanek for a great 2018! The players look forward to the 2019 season…

Chippewa Monday Scratch League logoWEEK 18 RESULTS:
2018 Chippewa Monday 2-Man Scratch League

Monday, October 1, 2018
Format: 3/3/3 (Scramble, Better Ball, Alternate Shot)

1st: Kenny Koprivec / Shayne Bishop (33) $170.00
T2: Jim Krivanek / Mike Simpson (34) $85.00
T2: Rob Schustrich / Chris Okeson (34) $85.00
16 teams competed

Dave Oates / Sam Spino (10 -3) $300.00

Jim Krivanek / Mike Simpson (10 -2) $150.00
Bobby Spino / John Kabasky (10 -2) $150.00

Tim Hepner / Mitch Levengood (10 -1) $300.00

Shayne Bishop / Kenny Koprivec #11 (Eagle 3) $106.66
Jim Krivanek / Mike Simpson #13 (Birdie 3) $106.66
Tim Hepner / Mitch Levengood #18 (Birdie 3) $106.66


Mike Simpson$1,090.44$632.94$457.50
Jim Krivanek$982.94$565.44$417.50
Ty Kovach$898.69$461.19$437.50
Allen Freeman$898.69$461.19$437.50
Shayne Bishop$788.65$548.82$239.83
Ken Koprivec$691.15$451.32$239.83
Bobby Spino$663.32$471.82$191.50
Shaun Kloetzer$574.45$314.45$260.00
Dan Marr$560.82$369.32$191.50
John Karamas$531.70$271.70$260.00
Chris Okeson$487.25$372.25$115.00
Kyle Jones$446.19$194.69$251.50
Rob Schustrich$444.50$329.50$115.00
Jeff Dean$389.42$212.75$176.67
Rick Bryson$389.42$212.75$176.67
Sam Spino$314.75$314.75$0.00
Dave Oates$300.50$300.50$0.00
Chris Helaney$217.50$142.50$75.00
Tyler Watkins$213.92$87.25$126.67
Mitch Levengood$203.33$150.00$53.33
Tim Hepner$203.33$150.00$53.33
Quinn Parker$195.62$25.62$170.00
Jason Chadima$174.75$19.75$155.00
Raul Mendoza$168.12$168.12$0.00
Drew Davidson$129.07$104.07$25.00
Mike Armour$124.75$9.75$115.00
Stephen Guerrier$121.50$65.00$56.50
Cliff Griffith$105.00$0.00$105.00
Austin Griffith$105.00$0.00$105.00
Jack Marinella$97.50$97.50$0.00
Bernie Chupek$75.00$0.00$75.00
John Kabasky$75.00$75.00$0.00
Josh Widner$69.75$9.75$60.00
Adam Arman$69.75$9.75$60.00
Jeff Mallette$65.00$65.00$0.00
Matt Warren$56.42$9.75$46.67
Mark Thomas$51.75$51.75$0.00
Doug Fleming$51.75$51.75$0.00
Matt Shopbell$40.00$0.00$40.00
Jeff Hollingsworth$40.00$0.00$40.00
Jim Grosso$37.50$37.50$0.00
Russ Rybka$25.62$25.62$0.00
Mike Plouse$25.00$0.00$25.00
Vaughn Snyder$14.50$14.50$0.00
Aaron Czetli$14.50$14.50$0.00
Kevin Larizza$14.25$14.25$0.00
Previous Walsh's Colton Levey Makes Ace at Windmill Sectional
Next RESULTS: 2018 OHSAA Division II Boys District Tournament - Windmill Lakes