FINAL RESULTS: 2014 ADGA Bud Light 3-Man Shamble

2014 ADGA Shamble

House of LaRoseYes it’s a bit of a funky format. But the two teams who have been shooting great scores all season long still rose to the top, winning their divisions by multiple shots regardless.

DSCN3009The Akron District Golf Association’s Bud Light 3-Man Shamble has all three players tee off on each hole, and the best shot of the three is selected. From there, each of the three team members plays his own ball in and the two best scores of the three count as the team score.

In the Championship Division, the team of Tim Morrow, Griffin Todd (pictured right) and Jerry Ferrell put together a score of 14-under par 128 to win by two shots over Aaron Crewse, Tyler Maranville and Bob Henighan.

2014 ADGA ShambleIn the Senior Division, ADGA Director Tim Davis paired with wily veterans Ron Bell and Jim Cea (pictured weighing their options at left) to win by three shots with a 12-under par 130.

Complete results below.

The next event on the 2014 ADGA schedule is the Dave Towell Cadillac Shoot-Out at Raymond C. Firestone Golf Course on Sunday, August 17th. An 18-hole individual skins game open to all will start the day, followed by an elimination-style shoot out of all winners of ADGA events in 2014. Players may register here.



Akron District Golf Association
2014 Bud Light 3-Man Shamble

Chippewa Golf Club, Doylestown, Ohio
Saturday, July 26, 2014


1Tim Morrow-14128$750.00$250.00
 Griffin Todd    
 Jerry Ferrell    
2Aaron Crewse-12130$525.00$150.00
 Tyler Maranville    
 Bob Henighan    
T3Shaun Kloetzer-11131$390.00$50.00
 John Karamas    
 Josh Brown    
T3Howard Clendenin-11131$390.00$50.00
 John Topeka    
 Steve Blackburn Jr    
5Chris Plute-10132  
 Bruce Bailey    
 Adam Stinogle    
6Jeff Mallette-8134  
 Bob Spino    
 Dan Marr    
T7Mike Armour-6136  
 David Trier    
 Ty Kovach    
T7Brandon Shannon-6136  
 Eric Bowman    
 Scott Westphal    
9David Griffith-3139  
 Don Padgett III    
 Adam Thomarios    
10Eric VaughtEvan142  
 Shayne Bishop    
 Kory Hull    
11Dante D”Andrea3145  
 Jason Zachardy    
 Doug Fleming    
12Steve Fricker7149  
 Rich Lowery    
 Pat Ziga    
13Steve Testa10152  
 Kevin Hogan    
 Dustin Zimmerman    
14Randy SkormanWDWD  
 Kevan Sloan    
 Raul Mandoza    
 Skins: $55 ea    
#1Plute,Bailey, Stinogle    
#2-9-13Morrow, Todd, Farrell    
#3Armour, Trier, Kovach    
1Tim Davis-12130  
 Ron Bell  $ 750.00$ 200.00
 Jim Cea    
2Norton Brick-9133$ 525.00$ 120.00
 Mark Borlin    
 Mark Thomas    
T3Thomas Skidmore-8134$ 225.00$ 40.00
 Bill Downing    
 Tom Baugh    
T3J.P. Jones-8134$ 225.00$ 40.00
 Bruce Dean    
 Jeff Dean    
T5Fred Miller-5137  
 Larry Lahnan    
 Brain Huntley    
T5Sam Spino Jr-5137  
 Rick Bryson    
 Rick Merrow    
7Joe Hedrick-3139  
 Jim Tarter    
 Terry Szwast    
8Fred Martin-2140  
 Tom Stack    
 Doug Hull    
9Jim NiskanenEvan142  
 Tom Thompson    
 Joel Recht    
10Greg Navis6148  
 Hans Miester    
 Rick Moncol    
 Senior Skins: $44 ea    
#2-18Brick,Borlin, Thomas    
#6Jones, Dean, Dean    
#16-14Hedrick, Tarter,Szwast    
Previous 2014 Sleepy Hollow Course Championship: Rd1 Results & Rd2 Starting Times
Next 2014 Portage County Amateur: Rd1 Results & Rd2 Times