2020 Kiely Cup Field Announced

Kiely Cup High School Golf Tournament at Canterbury Golf Club

Mike Kiely and Craig Fraser
Mike Kiely and Craig Fraser
The 2020 Canterbury Kiely Cup field is in place, according to an announcment made today by Tournament Chairman Craig Fraser.

The 2020 edition will be played at historic Canterbury Golf Club in Beachwood on Sunday, September 13th and Monday, September 14th.

The event began in 2005 and has a history of identifying championship-quality medalists, like current pros John Hahn, Tyler McHugh, Chase Johnson, Alex Andrews, Beau Titsworth and Ian Holt.

Green’s Maxwell Moldovan won the rain-shortened 2018 individual title, while the 2019 medalist was Joe Wilson IV from Lakota East.

The following is a list of the teams who will be participating in 2020, along with their OHSAA Division and the name of each team’s coach:

1/ D1 Colum​bus Academy Vikings, Craig Yakscoe (Defending Team Champions)

2/ D1 Dublin Jerome Celtics, Taylor Hare

3/ D1 Archbishop Hoban Knights, Quinn Parker

4/ D1 Archbishop Moeller Crusaders, Dan Dunlap

5/ D1 St. Ignatius Wildcats, P. J. Meyers

6/ D1 Olentangy Liberty Patriots, Ryan Snivley

7/ D1 Walsh Jesuit Warriors, Bill Reilly

8/ D2 Sugarcreek Garaway Pirates, Brad Nyholm

9/ D2 Crooksville Ceramics, Brian Carney

10/ D3 Canton Central Catholic Crusaders, Dave Oates

11/ D3 Gilmour Academy Lancers, Jamie Polak

12/ D1 Stow-Munroe Falls Bulldogs, Joe Vojtko

13/ D1 University School Preppers, Eddie Neer

14/ D1 Brunswick Blue Devils, Chad Thompson

15/ D2 Cuyahoga Valley Christian Academy Royals, Jon Bucciarelli

Previous David Griffith Named NOPGA Executive Director
Next 2020 Course Member Welcome: Madison Country Club