2020 Drive, Chip & Putt Registration Now Open


Drive, Chip and Putt

Registration for 2020-2021 Drive, Chip and Putt qualifying is now officially open.

The schedule of qualifiers, set to begin this summer at hundreds of locations nationwide, was also released, including the 10 venues hosting regional qualifiers for participants who advance in the fall.

Drive, Chip and Putt is fun and free for junior golfers of all skill and ability levels, aimed at sparking a lifelong interest in the game. The initiative welcomes boys and girls, ages 7-15, to participate in local qualifying events in all 50 states throughout the months of May, June, July and August. Entrants play in girls’ and boys’ divisions in four age categories, with scoring centered around golf’s three fundamental skills – driving, chipping and putting.

Top performers at the local level advance through subregional and regional qualifiers in July/August and September/October, respectively. From these qualifiers, 80 finalists – 40 boys and 40 girls – will earn an invitation to compete in the National Finals at Augusta National Golf Club on Sunday, April 4, the eve of the 2021 Masters Tournament. Qualifiers are conducted by all 41 sections of the PGA of America across the country.

Northeast Ohio Local Qualifying Sites

Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Lake Forest Country Club
100 Lake Forest Dr
Hudson, Ohio, 44236
Entries Close Thur, July 2

Saturday, July 11, 2020
Windmill Golf Center
1511 E Aurora Rd
Macedonia, Ohio, 44056
Entries Close Mon, July 6

Sunday, July 19, 2020
Mill Creek Golf Club
1 West Golf Drive
Boardman, Ohio, 44512
Entries Close Tue, July 14

Sunday, July 26, 2020
Mallard Creek Golf Club
34500 Royalton Rd
Columbia Station, Ohio, 44028
Entries Close Tue, July 21

SUBREGIONAL SITE

Sunday, August 9, 2020
Westfield Country Club
6500 Greenwich Rd
Westfield Center, Ohio

REGIONAL SITE

Saturday, October 10, 2020
Oakland Hills Country Club
3951 W Maple Rd
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan

No Comment

Leave a reply

Previous Business Partners Wanted
Next Kent State's Strom Named LPGA Coach of the Year