Ohio High School Athletic AssociationThe 2019 OHSAA Division I State Golf Championships for Boys and Girls start this Friday in Columbus. The 36-hole events run this Friday Oct 18 and Saturday Oct 19 at The Ohio State University Golf Club.

Besides the eight Northeast Ohio teams chasing a title, the big follow of the weekend will be Green’s Maxwell Moldovan (pictured above) and his pursuit of a third-consecutive OHSAA Division I Boys individual state championship. But it won’t be an easy victory for Moldovan by any means, as St. Ignatius’ Andrew Kaye, Lake’s Alex Anderson, GlenOak’s Brandon Jatich, Walsh’s Ben Cors, Hoban’s Solomon Petrie and others all have a chance to win that top spot. And that’s just the players from Northeast Ohio; there are many talented players from the other Districts who will be gunning for a victory in Columbus.

Check out all of the teams and individual players from Northeast Ohio below who are competing in the big-school state tournament this weekend. Then watch Northeast Ohio Golf for complete results after each day from Columbus…

(Note: player names below are in roster order, not in photo order.)


The Ohio State University Scarlet Course, Columbus, Fri/Sat Oct 18-19

St. Ignatius

St Ignatius Boys Golf Team 2019
Andrew Kaye SR
Topher Reed SO
Ross Williamson SR
Nick Longano JR
Nick Piesen FR
Coach: PJ Myers

Archbishop Hoban

2019 Hoban Boys Golf Team - Districts
Solomon Petrie SO
Aaron Apticar SR
Nolan Haynes FR
Josh Wright JR
Jake Ryan FR
Coach: Quinn Parker

Walsh Jesuit

2019 Walsh Jesuit Boys Golf Team - Districts
Ben Cors JR
Colton Levey SR
Jay Magyari SR
Clark Nemer SO
Parker Kufel SO
Coach: Bill Reilly


2019 Brunswick Boys Golf Team - Districts
Alex Heilbrun SO
Clayton Greiner JR
Chase Safko SR
Cody Merrill SR
Max Heilbrun FR
Coach: Chad Thompson


Maxwell Moldovan, Green SR
Alex Anderson, Lake SR
Brandon Jatich, GlenOak SR
Michael Lee, Strongsville JR


The Ohio State University Gray Course, Columbus, Fri/Sat Oct 18-19

Massillon Jackson

2019 Massillon Jackson Girls Golf Team, District Champions
Avery Wright SO
Anastasia Nikolaidis JR
Sydney Scibetta SR
Savanna Porter SO
Abrielle Nikolaidis SO
Coach: Teal Harvey


2019 Green Girls Golf Team, Districts
Emily Liptak SO
Rachel Didonato JR
Jaden Eckard JR
Samantha Demuesy SO
Jessie Li SR
Coach: Jake Shocklee

Canton Hoover

2019 Canton Hoover Girls Golf Team
Grace May JR
Mattie Muckleroy JR
Abby Blackburn SO
Halle Ellis FR
Campbell Young SO
Coach: Scott Snyder

Kent Roosevelt

2019 Kent Roosevelt Girls Golf Team, Districts
Maren Seaholts SO
Emma Picicco SR
Haley Brenner SR
Braydn Harris SR
Abbey Keller SR
Coach: Bryan Harvey

Previous Team Ohio Struggles at 2019 PGA Jr League Championship
Next FINAL RESULTS: 2019 NOPGA Denny Shute Match Play Championship