2019 CMG Player of the Year Update #1

Cleveland Metroparks Golf

Joe Blackburn has jumped into an early lead in the 2019 Cleveland Metroparks Player of the Year points race.

Partnering with Walt Robertson, Blackburn won the 2-Player Scramble at Manakiki and followed that with a T1 at the Shawnee Hills Stroke Play.

Blackburn leads with 58 points followed by Mike Witmer with 43. Witmer recorded a top ten finish at Manakiki and a T1 at Shawnee Hills.

Robertson leads the early Senior points race.

Blackburn has earned an exemption into this year’s Greater Cleveland Amateur Championship at Manakiki by winning the sudden death playoff at Shawnee Hills.

The next CMG events to earn points for a top ten finish are the 2-Player Better Ball/Scramble at Big Met on May 18th, and the 2-Player Junior/Senior Better Ball at Sleepy Hollow on June 1st.


1 Joe Blackburn 58
2 Mike Witmer 43
3 Zach Drukenbrod 32
4 Brian Polick 28
5 Andrew Malkus 27
6 Brent Dillon 22
7 Walt Robertson 20
T8 Keith McWiliams 18
T8 Andrew Tipton 18
T10 Darren Phipps 16
T10 Colin Burns 16
T10 Scott Shenker 16
T10 Rick Diechert 16
T14 Matthew Gregory 14
T14 Scott Saari 14
T16 David Sotka 12
T16 Niko Anagnost 12
T18 Chris Okeson 10
T18 Conner Udelson 10
T20 Mark Borlin 6
T20 Andrew Zgrabik 6
T22 Chirs Eggleton 5
T22 Ryan Malkus 5
T22 Mike Dota 5
T22 Jason Jendre 5
T22 Andrew Jendre 5
T22 Bill Speirs 5


1 Walt Robertson 20
2 Scott Saari 14
3 Mark Borlin 6
4 Andrew Jendre 5

No Comment

Leave a reply

Previous DiPietro Family Takes Over Arrowhead GC Management
Next PREVIEW: 2019 Northeast Ohio Amateur Championship