DAP Championship presented by NEWBRICKThe second stop of the Web.com Tour Finals comes to Cleveland’s Canterbury Golf Club starting this Thursday, Aug 30 for the DAP Championship presented by NewBrick.

A host of top players from the Web.com Tour and PGA TOUR will compete in this season-ending series to secure one of 25 TOUR cards for the 2018-19 season.

Justin LowerThree players with ties to Northeast Ohio are expected to compete. Two-time Ohio Open champ Justin Lower, who attended Northwest High School in Fulton before playing his college golf at Malone University in Canton, is in the field. Justin tees off at 9:20 a.m. on Thursday and 2:20 p.m. on Friday, playing the first two rounds with 9-time PGA TOUR winner Stuart Appleby and John Merrick. See cleveland.com story >

Two former Kent State University golfers, Corey Conners and Ryan Yip, are also in the field. 2018 DAP Championship Thursday/Friday Pairings PDF >

Eligible players for the Web.com Tour Finals include Nos. 1-75 on the Web.com Tour’s Regular Season money list, as well as Nos. 126-200 in the FedExCup standings.


26 former PGA TOUR winners are eligible for Canterbury, with a combined 66 career victories. Notable names include nine-time winners Hunter Mahan and Stuart Appleby, five-time winners Jonathan Byrd and Ben Crane, and four-time winners Chad Campbell and Aaron Baddeley.

The eligible field list includes eight players currently ranked inside the top 200 in the Official World Golf Ranking, led by Julian Suri (No. 60) and two-time European Tour winner Dylan Frittelli (No. 61). Other players inside the top 200 include recent graduates Sungjae Im (No. 90), Sam Burns (No. 114) and Kramer Hickok (No. 185), as well as Australia’s Cameron Davis (No. 118), England’s Chris Paisley (No. 135) and 2009 U.S. Open champion Lucas Glover (No. 148).

After the DAP, the last two Web.com Finals tournaments will be played in Boise, ID (Sept. 13-16) and Atlantic Beach, FL (Sept. 20-23). Each of the four tournaments have a $1 million purse and are broadcast on Golf Channel.

Since the Web.com Tour became the path to the PGA TOUR in 2013, graduates have had great success. Thus far in the 2017-18 TOUR season, eight players from the Web.com Class of 2017 have won on the PGA TOUR.


EVENT: DAP Championship presented by NewBrick benefiting The LeBron James Family Foundation

WHAT: A Web.com Tour Finals event, one of four that determine which players earn PGA TOUR cards.

DATES: August 30 – September 2, 2018

VENUE: Canterbury Golf Club, 22000 S Woodland Rd, Cleveland, OH 44122
6,976 yards – Par 70. Course Architect Herbert Strong

FORMAT: Four-day, 72 hole stroke-play competition; 36-hole cut to low 65 and ties.

FIELD: Approximately 130 players. See Final Field list below.

2016 – Bryson DeChambeau / 64-70-68-71–273 (-7). Won in a playoff.
2017 – Nicholas Lindheim / 64-69-68-71–272 (-8). Won in a playoff.

PURSE: $1,000,000; First prize is $180,000.

TELEVISION: Golf Channel
Thursday (8/30): 3:00p – 6:00p
Friday (8/31): 12:00 – 2:00p
Saturday (9/1): 1:00p – 3:00p
Sunday (9/2): 3:00p – 5:00p
* All times are EST and are subject to change

PRIMARY CHARITY: The LeBron James Family Foundation


Albertson, Anders
Anderson, Mark
Appleby, Stuart
Arnaud, Michael
Axley, Eric
Baddeley, Aaron
Bae, Sangmoon
Barber, Blayne
Barnes, Erik
Barnes, Ricky
Blair, Zac
Bozzelli, Dominic
Bramlett, Joseph
Brand, Christian
Burns, Sam
Byrd, Jonathan
Campbell, Brian
Campbell, Chad
Campos, Rafael
Cappelen, Sebastian
Champ, Cameron
Chin, John
Clark, Wyndham
Claxton, Will
Collins, Chad
Compton, Erik
Cone, Trevor
Conners, Corey
Covello, Vince
Crane, Ben
Davis, Cameron
Díaz, Roberto
Dougherty, Kevin
Drewitt, Brett
Ernst, Derek
Etulain, Julián
Every, Matt
Fathauer, Derek
Flores, Martin
Frittelli, Dylan
Garber, Joey
Garrigus, Robert
Gibson, Rhein
Glover, Lucas
Gómez, Fabián
Gooch, Talor
Griffin, Lanto
Hearn, David
Henry, J.J.
Herman, Jim
Herron, Tim
Hickok, Kramer
Hoag, Bo
Hoey, Rico
Homa, Max
Hopfinger, Brad
Hubbard, Mark
Hueber, Justin
Ihm, Steven
Im, Sungjae
Jaeger, Stephan
Johnson, Michael
Jones, Kyle
Jones, Matt
Kataoka, Daisuke
Kennerly, Billy
Knous, Jim
Kohles, Ben
Langley, Scott
Lashley, Nate
Lebioda, Hank
Ledesma, Nelson
Lee, Kyoung-Hoon
Lindheim, Nicholas
Lingmerth, David
Loar, Edward
Long, Adam
Lovelady, Tom
Lower, Justin
Luck, Curtis
Mahan, Hunter
Malnati, Peter
McCarthy, Dan
McCarthy, Denny
McLachlin, Parker
McNealy, Maverick
Merrick, John
Meyer, Dylan
Moore, Taylor
Muñoz, Sebastián
Norlander, Henrik
Oda, John
Oppenheim, Rob
Ortiz, Carlos
Paisley, Chris
Patel, Bhavik
Percy, Cameron
Peterson, John
Piller, Martin
Pinckney, Scott
Prugh, Alex
Randolph, Jonathan
Reeves, Seth
Roach, Wes
Rodríguez, José de Jesús
Romero, Andres
Rottluff, Max
Schenk, Adam
Schnell, Brady
Seiffert, Chase
Senden, John
Shelton, Robby
Shindler, Conrad
Silverman, Ben
Skinns, David
Sloan, Roger
Stefani, Shawn
Stegmaier, Brett
Straka, Sepp
Streb, Robert
Summerhays, Daniel
Suri, Julian
Svensson, Adam
Taylor, Ben
Teater, Josh
Thompson, Chris
Thompson, Michael
Tracy, Ethan
Trainer, Martin
Tringale, Cameron
Van Aswegen, Tyrone
Wagner, Johnson
Wheatcroft, Steve
Wilcox, Willy
Wright, Chase
Yip, Ryan
Zhang, Xinjun

Previous 2018 Chippewa Scratch League: Week 16 Results
Next ROUND 2 RESULTS: 2018 NOPGA Professional Championship