2016 Chippewa Scratch League: Week 12 Results

Chippewa Monday 2-Man Scratch League

Chippewa Monday Scratch LeagueThe Steak Night field successfully gang-tackled the two players at the top of the Leaderboard, and one of Week 12’s big winners jumped in between the top pair on the Leaderboard.

The 3/3/3 format was featured in Week 12 of the 2016 Chippewa Scratch League season: three holes of scramble, three holes of better ball, three holes of aggregate score shamble, the 9-hole overall total, plus big skins.

Lots of players got in on the action and put their fingers in the pot; many different teams earned payouts from the various segments.

The big winners on Steak Night were John Kabasky and Mike Simpson, who posted a total score of 3-under par 44 to win the overall event. In the segments, they tied for first place in the Scramble, tied for second place in both the Better Ball and Shamble, and nabbed one of the four skins won on the evening. Overall, the Simpson – Kabasky team netted $539 in total.

The other bigger-than-most winners were the team of Russ Rybka and Raul Mendoza. They won the Shamble segment outright by a whopping four shots and took away two skins in those final three holes as well. Their double-birdie on the 16th was truly spectacular, with both players rolling home sizeable putts on a hole that played tough into the wind. Their team haul was good for $364.

Since many different teams finished well in different segments, a slew of players crept up the 2016 Leaderboard. Shayne Bishop and Ken Koprivec were only able to nab $22 each for their T2 Overall finish. That allowed Mike Simpson to jump in between them into second place on the 2016 Leaderboard!

The race tightens heading into the final six weeks, and remember: the Leaderboard winner earns a valuable 2017 Chippewa membership…

RESULTS: 2016 Chippewa Scratch League
Week 12: 3-3-3 Format, Back Nine

Monday, August 1, 2016

Overall 9-Holes Scoring:
1st: Mike Simpson / John Kabasky 44 $220
T2nd: Mark Thomas / Tom McBride 47 $44
T2nd: Russel Rybka / Raul Mendoza 47 $44
T2nd: Bob Spino / Dan Marr 47 $44
T2nd: Shane Bishop / Kenny Koprivec 47 $44
T2nd: Rick Bryson / Jeff Dean 47 $44
Total Teams: 16

Holes 10, 11, 12 – Scramble Format:
T- 1st: Mark Thomas / Tom McBride 10 $106
T- 1st: Ty Kovach / Al Freeman 10 $106
T- 1st: Mike Simpson / John Kabasky 10 $106

Holes 13, 14, 15 – Better Ball Format:
1st: Bob Spino / Dan Marr 10 $160
T-2nd: Kevin Larizza / Tim Davis 11 $80
T-2nd: Mike Simpson / John Kabasky 11 $80

Holes 16, 17, 18 – Combined Score Shamble Format:
1st: Russ Rybka / Raul Mendoza 19 $160
T-2nd: Mike Simpson / John Kabasky 23 $53
T-2nd: Mike Armour / Jason Chadima 23 $53
T-2nd: Rick Bryson / Jeff Dean 23 $53

Mike Simpson / John Kabasky Hole 11 3 $80
Ty Kovach / Al Freeman Hole 12 2 $80
Russ Rybka / Raul Mendoza Hole 16 6 $80
Russ Rybka / Raul Mendoza Hole 18 7 $80

Pin Shots: ea wins 4 Rubber Ducks tickets
Allen Freeman #12
Ty Kovach #17



Shayne Bishop$791.12$653.62$137.50
Mike Simpson$726.00$513.25$212.75
Ken Koprivec$721.12$583.62$137.50
Bobby Spino$566.88$271.88$295.00
Dan Marr$525.00$230.00$295.00
Allen Freeman$504.13$372.88$131.25
Mike Armour$436.75$290.25$146.50
Ty Kovach$420.37$289.12$131.25
Raul Mendoza$367.75$190.00$177.75
Jim Krivanek$366.75$235.25$131.50
Sam Spino$271.50$186.50$85.00
John Kabasky$269.50$229.50$40.00
Dave Oates$260.62$175.62$85.00
Jason Chadima$221.75$171.75$50.00
Mark Thomas$221.75$90.25$131.50
Rob Schustrich$215.88$150.88$65.00
Chris Okeson$215.88$150.88$65.00
Tyler Watkins$211.76$171.76$40.00
Bernie Chupek$205.00$165.00$40.00
Rob Cunningham$186.50$186.50
Jeff Barbas$186.50$186.50
Russ Rybka$182.00$102.00$80.00
Rick Bryson$174.38$134.38$40.00
Matt Warren$169.88$129.88$40.00
Chris Helaney$157.12$60.62$96.50
Jeff Dean$155.00$155.00
Tom Seever$146.75$15.25$131.50
Todd Haynes$131.50$131.50
Tim Eames$131.50$131.50
Zach Drukenbrod$129.25$88.00$41.25
Josh Widner$80.00$80.00
Adam Arman$80.00$80.00
Tom McBride$75.00$75.00
Bob Berkheimer$65.00$65.00
Dennis Berkheimer$65.00$65.00
Dave Petracca$62.50$62.50
JP Jones$62.50$62.50
Jim Grasso$56.50$56.50
John Karamas$52.50$52.50
Shaun Kloetzer$52.50$52.50
Brian Vincelette$41.88$41.88
Dave Trier$41.25$41.25
John Ketcham$41.25$41.25
Ryan Lowe$41.25$41.25
Kevin Larizza$40.00$40.00
Tim Davis$40.00$40.00
Brian Smith$22.00$22.00
Previous RESULTS: 2016 Drive, Chip & Putt Qualifier at Mallard Creek
Next RESULTS: 2016 NOPGA Collegiate Preview #3 at Youngstown CC