2015 Chippewa Scratch League: Week 12

Chippewa Monday 2-Man Scratch League

Chippewa Monday Scratch LeagueJason Chadima and Mike Armour lapped the field Monday in the Week 12 edition of the Chippewa Scratch League.

Armour and Chadima paired in the shamble format (both players hit tee shots, pick the best one and play their own ball in for an aggregate score) to shoot 1-under par 71 on a firm and fast golf course.

That 71 was good for a whopping four shot victory over four teams.

Chadima and Armour also grabbed two of the four skins won on the evening, giving them a boost up the Leaderboard.

But season-long leaders Ty Kovach and Allen Freeman dipped their pinkies into the pot and skins cash as well, finishing T2 and grabbing one skin.

So did Mike Simpson, who currently sits in third position.

And the players in fourth (Shane Bishop), fifth (Jim Krivanek) and sixth place (Ed Diebold) grabbed a little bit of dinero, too.

Further proof of income inequality, as the rich get richer…


2015 Chippewa Scratch League Week 12 Results: Shamble – Back 9
1st Armour Chadima 71(-1) $170
T2 Diebold Bishop 75(+3) $32.50
T2 Kovach Freeman 75 (+3) $32.50
T2 Krivanek Simpson 75(+3) $32.50
T2 B. Spino, Van Nostram 75(+3) $32.50
15 Teams Competed

Skins: $75 ea
Kovach, Freeman #10 (8)
Chadima, Armour #13 (7)
Chadima, Armour #16 (7)
Krivanek, Simpson #18 (7)



Ty Kovach$318.74$595.00$913.74
Al Freeman$318.74$595.00$913.74
Mike Simpson$249.58$455.00$704.58
Shane Bishop$415.90$233.00$648.90
Jim Krivanek$149.58$455.00$604.58
Ed Diebold$319.90$233.00$552.90
Sam Spino$429.24$108.00$537.24
Mark Thomas$243.75$200.00$443.75
Dave Oates$333.24$108.00$441.24
Blake Doty$84.00$180.00$264.00
Steve Bednar$84.00$180.00$264.00
Shaun Kloetzer$260.00$0.00$260.00
John Karamas$260.00$0.00$260.00
Tom Seever$243.75$0.00$243.75
Jason Chadima$168.32$75.00$243.32
Jim Hockwalt$108.25$134.00$242.25
Jeff Dean$108.25$134.00$242.25
Joe Flossie$136.00$82.50$218.50
Rick Smith$136.00$82.50$218.50
Mark Honeycutt$0.00$200.00$200.00
Mike Armour$111.66$75.00$186.66
Noriaki Yukimura$56.66$127.50$184.16
Mike Beaulieu$56.66$127.50$184.16
Chris Okeson$182.83$0.00$182.83
Rob Schustrich$182.83$0.00$182.83
Mike Hose$121.25$0.00$121.25
Bobby Spino$99.57$0.00$99.57
Cliff Griffith$0.00$85.00$85.00
Austin Griffith$0.00$85.00$85.00
Jack Marinelli$0.00$80.00$80.00
Kyle Oyler$0.00$80.00$80.00
Dave Petracca$0.00$80.00$80.00
Bernie Chupek$0.00$80.00$80.00
Jim Cea$43.33$0.00$43.33
Ronnie Bell$43.33$0.00$43.33
Ken Koprivec$37.50$0.00$37.50
Jeff Mallette$37.50$0.00$37.50
Mike Shisler$22.66$0.00$22.66
Kory Hull$22.66$0.00$22.66
Mike Backus$21.25$0.00$21.25
Quinn Parker$20.00$0.00$20.00
James Skankun$20.00$0.00$20.00
Doug VanNostram$16.25$0.00$16.25
Tom Stiller$14.00$0.00$14.00
Chris Helaney$14.00$0.00$14.00
Previous RESULTS: 2015 NOPGA Junior Collegiate Preview #3
Next Boulder Creek to Host Pro-Am