Furlong Nabs Top Spot After 2 Rounds at NEO Am

Northern Ohio Golf Association

John FurlongKent State player John Furlong of Medina posted an even-par 71 at Aurora on Wednesday to jump into first place after two rounds of the 2010 Northeast Ohio Amateur Invitational presented by the Northern Ohio Golf Association.

Combined with his first round score of 1-under par 70 at Quail Hollow on Monday, Furlong sits two shots ahead of Mac McLaughlin (who posted the day’s best round at Aurora with a 2-under par 69) and three in front of first-round leader Rob Schustrich.

In the Senior Division, Norton Brick of Elyria followed up his first round score of 70 at Quail Hollow with a 1-over par 72 at Aurora to hold the 36 hole lead by four shots over Jeff Knox.

The final 36 holes will be played this Monday at the Country Club of Hudson (18 holes only for the Senior Division).

Northern Ohio Golf AssociationROUND TWO RESULTS:
2010 Northeast Ohio Amateur Invitational

Wednesday, June 23, 2010
Aurora Country Club – Par 71
[Round 1 at Quail Hollow Weiskopf Course, Par 71]

John Furlong7071141
Mac McLaughlin7469143
Rob Schustrich6975144
Ross Beal7273145
Brad Steven7273145
Zach Glassman7174145
Pete Skirpstas7472146
Jonathan Riemer7076146
Steve Blackburn7177148
Dave Pulk7872150
Bryn Irvine7774151
Chris Minear7576151
Brian Smith7576151
Larry Lahnan7973152
Jim Stults7775152
Wesley Caudill7676152
Louis Durban7379152
Ben Lehrke7678154
Joshua Zarlenga8075155
Nathan Tarter7877155
Isaac Charette7679155
John Burke8274156
Leo Szczepanski7977156
Rick Areddy7878156
Doug Barber7483157
Anthony Yacovazzi7979158
Gary Wasilewski7980159
Kay Ameen8180161
Brennan Brooker8379162
Stephen Spalding8181162
Ben Cavey7983162
Dave Stover8579164
Mike Hochschwender8084164
Saumil Jhaveri8286168
Antonio Caniglia8784171
Keith Pluto8190171
Cory Blanchette9089179



Norton Brick7072142
Jeffrey Knox7274146
Mike Cassell7475149
Jim Harless7476150
Marc Fried7476150
Mike Crider7874152
Joe Roller7381154
Tom Bohardt7977156
George Papas7979158
James Corcoran7979158
John Dmytriw7683159
Hugh Morgan8278160
Michael Mintz7883161
Bob DeJulius8183164
Dick Homovec8283165
Dave Turrill8484168
Steve Bedell8088168
Pete Manuguerra8684170
Jim Riley9186177
Previous Medalist Tour's 2010 Firestone Classic Results
Next 2010 Greater Cleveland Skins Game: Week 10 Results