Snyder Wins Medalist Tour’s Summit County Open in a Playoff; Crewse Low Am

The Medalist TourAfter finishing in a 4-way tie at 4-under par 67, Vaughn Snyder won a playoff on the first extra hole in The Medalist Tour’s Summit County Open at Portage Country Club on Monday.

Snyder tied with Steven Lee, Eric Frishette and Tim Ailes, but only Snyder and Lee were available to participate in the playoff.

Aaron Crewse shot an even par round of 71 to win the Championship Flight in the Amateur Division by a shot over Brent Whitaker.

No skins were won on the day, meaning the skins pot will carry over to the next event, which is the The Mahoning County Open at Doughton Golf Club on Thursday June 3rd. Entry details here.

Portage Country Club, Monday May 24th 2010 – Par 71

Professional DivisionFrontBackTotal
Vaughn Snyder353267
Steven Lee333467
Eric Frishette343367
Tim Ailes363167
Brian Unk353368
Ryan Stefanski353469
Dan Rush353469
Tony Adcock343569
Matt Collins363470
Garrett Frank353671
Nick Lattimer353671
Jake Scott363571
Randy Deitz383472
Ryan Gutowski363672
Joe Frustai363773
Casten Reed383573
Bob Sowards363773
Phillip Bryan403474
Chris Robertson353974
Mike Sarap393675
Chris Capriolo383775
Walt Robertson403575
Brad Wright403676
Darrin Vaughen393776
Louis Lapos373976
Oliver Byers403676
Larry Manski383977
Mike Dessecker423779
Matt Mabie404282
Mike Hastings443983
Robert Karshner394584
Amateur Division – Championship Flight
Aaron Crewse363571
Brent Whitaker393372
Mark Beneke383876
Drew Davidson383876
Paul Kish373976
Rob Loomis403777
Katie Jenior4o3777
Tom Li413878
Carl Albright403878
Mike Hart413778
David George433679
John Iosue413879
Dave Snell433780
Mike Hochschwender414081
Gary Horning414081
Chris Plute414283
Mark White453984
McKenzie Jackson434386
Warren Lynum414586
Robert Coyne464894
Amateur Division – First FlightNET
Fred Miller39357470
Mark Bruhn40408071
Robert Cummins42377972
Kevin Shaheen45378273
Norm Fisher44398374
Warren Lynum41458676
No Skins – $840.00 carried over to next event!
Pin Shots
Eric Frishette – #17 – $85
Ryan Stefanski – #14 – $85
Previous 2010 Chippewa Scratch League: Week 3 Results
Next Skins Game Every Friday at Ironwood