Snyder Top Pro, Albright Winning Am at Medalist Tour Event at Rosemont

Vaughn Snyder became the first professional to capture three titles in the inaugural Medalist Tour season by shooting a 4-under par 67 to win The InfoCision Copley-Fairlawn Open at Rosemont Country Club.

And InfoCision CEO Carl Albright wore two hats on Tuesday: sponsor and player. By the end of the day, he went home wearing a crown, shooting a 1-under par 70 and winning the Amateur Championship Flight.

John Iosue beat Scott Cornell in a one-hole playoff to win the Open Senior Flight after both finished regulation play with a 73.

Chris Plute won for the second time in the First Flight, shooting a net 68.

Snyder edged Mike Emery and Eric Frishette, who both shot 68. The victory earned Snyder $1,000.00, and Emery and Frishette both won $450.00. Steve Lee shot a 1-under 70 and finished alone in 4th place and earned $300.00. Jake Scott and host PGA Professional Joe Vojtko each shot even par 71 and shared 5th place, earning $150.00 each.

Albright’s score was one shot better than Dave Snell, whose even-par 71 was one better than Tom Li and Josh DeWees. Albright earned $400.00, while Snell won $200.00. Li beat DeWees in a score card match-up and won $100.00 DeWees earned $50.00.

Iosue and Cornell were tied at the end of regulation play after both shot 1-over par 73. On the first extra hole, Iosue’s par was good enough to win the playoff. The victory earned Iosue $400.00. Cornell’s second place finished was good for $200.00. Tied for 4th place one shot back was Fred Miller and Walt Robertson, who each earned $75.00.

The next event on The Medalist Tour calendar is The Portage County Open at Windmill Lakes Golf Club in Ravenna on Thursday August 5, 2010.

FINAL RESULTS: The InfoCision Copley-Fairlawn Open
Rosemont Country Club, Fairlawn – Tuesday, July 28, 2010

Vaughn Snyder ($1,000)363167
Eric Frishette ($450)353368
Mike Emery ($450)353368
Steve Lee ($300)383270
Jake Scott ($150)353671
Joe Vojtko ($150)333871
Ryan Gutowski383573
Brad Wright393675
Mike Dessecker374077
Mitch Levengood383977
Mike Sarap403777
Steve Weir393978
Louis Lapos404080
Mike Kaludy404585
Open Senior
John Iosue ($400)373673
Scott Cornell ($200)393473
Fred Miller ($50)403474
Walt Robertson ($50)353974
Steve Shaw ($50)363874
Mike Hastings383775
Jim Cea383977
Joe Nowak394079
Bob Karshner394180
Robert Cummins443781
Amateur Championship
Carl Albright ($400)343670
Dave Snell ($200)373471
Tom Li ($100)373572
Josh DeWees ($50)363672
Ross Beal383674
John Powers393574
Josh Koch363975
Mark Thomas393776
Brian Vinenelleni384078
Joe Sutter374178
Buddy Gerus404080
Amateur First FlightHdcNet
Chris Plute ($400)443882-1468
Matt Creech ($200)403575-570
Kent Eckman ($100)423779-970
Joe Hough ($50)444286-1571
Matt Kneg384381-1071
John Niedzinlek393978-573
Mike Snodgrass414283-1073
Reggie Rucker423880-674
Darnell Cheatham404080-674
Tim Cox464187-1076
Oscar Suski375188-880
Austin Carr464187-681
Keith Scott415091-882
Richard Martin5555110-2189
Previous 2010 Chippewa Scratch League: Week 11 Results
Next Get Your FREE Northeast Ohio Golf Sticker!