2010 Medalist Tour Austin Carr Invitational Results

The Medalist TourJoey Frustaci played consistent golf, shooting a 2-under par 69 to win the $1,200 first prize in the Professional Division at The Medalist Tour’s Austin Carr Invitational at Stonewater Country Club in Highland Heights on Thursday.

Mike Emery also shot 69 but was unable to stay for a playoff, earning second place money plus two skins to collect $1,120.

Fred Miller shot an even par 71 and won his second straight (and third overall) Open Senior Division title.

John Furlong continued his excellent play with a round of 73, winning his second straight Amateur Championship Division title since his win at the Northeast Ohio Amateur. In the Amateur First Flight Division, Darnell Chetham won with a net score of 68.

The next event on The Medalist Tour is the Lake County Open at Quail Hollow Country Club in Concord on Thursday, July 15th.

MEDALIST TOUR RESULTS: 2010 Austin Carr Invitational
Stonewater Country Club, Highland Heights, Ohio
Thursday, July 8, 2010 – Par 71

Professional Division
Joe Frustaci343569
Mike Emery343569
Eric Frishette363571
Vaughn Snyder343771
Paul Wackerly333972
Bob Soward343973
Steve Lee363673
Matt Collins373774
Gary Trivisonno354176
Blake Sattler393776
Steve Weir383977
David Ludlow393978
Nick Latimer384078
Chris Robertson393978
Walt Robertson384078
Nick Gustin423981
Mike Dessecker424284
Russ Papa434487
Seth Zipay504696
Open Senior Division
Fred Miller373471
Steve Shaw353974
John Iosue344175
Gary Trivisonno354176
Walt Robertson384078
Norton Brick394079
Mike Iosue394180
Warren Cohen423880
John Hillnski414081
Austin Carr404282
Mike ciccarello434083
Reggie Rucker404484
Russ Papa434487
Amateur Championship Division
John Furlong373673
Buddy Gerus363874
Kenny Kowall363975
Josh DeWees364076
Brent Whitaker383977
Dave Snell374077
Mike Angie423677
Kellen Erdman364379
Greg Geryzg404181
Chris Vanckunas433982
Chris Okeson404383
Matt Krieder443983
Mike Tepe424183
Jonathan Reimer404484
Drew ThompsonDQ
Amateur First FlightHndNet
Darnell Chetham363674-668
Mike Angie413577-572
John Hillinski414081-774
Matt Kneg444185-1075
Austin Carr404282-676
Will Bethan453883-677
Keith Scott404686-878
Reggie Rucker404484-678
Shorne Mitchell464389-683
John Hough465399-1584
Skins: Mike Emery (2) $520, Bob Sowards $260
Pin Shots: Matt Collins # 6 $80, Norton Brick #17 $80
Previous CGA Cancels Quail Hollow Event
Next 2010 Greater Cleveland Skins Game: Week 12 Results