2010 Medalist Tour Aurora Open Results

The Medalist TourIt took a low score to win every flight at The Aurora Open on Thursday. Vaughn Snyder goes back-to-back with a second straight win on The Medalist Tour, beating Nationwide Tour pro Ryan Armour and Jake Scott in a playoff. Ross Beale shoots a 69 and wins the Amateur Championship Flight, while Norton Brick wins the Open Senior Flight with 70.

The 2009 Ohio Open Champion Vaughn Snyder again proved he is a force to be reckoned with, shooting a 2-under par 69, matching former PGA Tour and current Nationwide Tour player Ryan Armour and former Cleveland State star Jake Scott in regulation, then beating them both with a birdie on the first playoff hole. Snyder won $800 and Armour and Scott won $450 each.

Norton Brick made the most of his first appearance on The Medalist Tour this year, shooting a 1-under par 70 and winning the Open Senior Division (a combined flight of Professional and Amateur seniors) and a $400 MasterCard gift card. Another amateur, Mike Iosue shot 76 to finish solo second and win a $300 gift card. Amateur Mark Ciccarello tied Professional Walt Robertson with a 77 and won a $150 gift card, while Robertson won $150 in cash.

Ross Beale matched the low round of the day, firing a 2-under par 69 to win the Championship Amateur Division by six shots over Tom Laubacher, Dan Predovic and Aaron Crewse. Beale won a $400 MasterCard gift card, while Predovic placed second and Laubacher third and Crewse fourth after a score card match up.

And NO SKINS were won on the day, so next week Thursday’s tournament at Little Mountain will feature a carry over of the $2,900 in skins money, with more to be added from the players in that field! To register for the Reggie Rucker Little Mountain Medalist Tour event June 17th, sign up here.

FINAL RESULTS: The Medalist Tour 2010 Aurora Open

Open Professional Division:
Vaughn Snyder ($800)343569
Ryan Armour ($450)383169
Jake Scott ($450)343569
Mitch Camp ($250)353873
David Ludlow ($250)383573
Phillip Bryan ($150)383674
Nick Gustin ($75)383775
Steve Weir ($75)373875
Scott Holmes373976
Steven Lee403676
Walt Robertson413677
Robert Rohanna403777
Blake Sattler393877
Joe Frustaci423678
Nick Latimer374178
Casten Reed374178
Ryan Gutowski403979
Mike Sarap374279
Randy Dietz384280
Louis Lapos413980
Mike Richey413980
Ryan Stefanski384280
Mitch Levengood424183
Mike Dessecker434386
Justine Krotine474087
Hobie Sweet484189
Mike Jenior474592
Boo Blakemanw/d
Chris Robertsonw/d
Steve Shaww/d
Brad Wrightw/d
Open Senior Division:
Norton Brick ($400)363470
Mike Iosue ($300)393776
Walt Robertson ($150)413677
Mark Ciccarello ($150)403777
Jim Cea ($50)433780
Mike Hastings394281
John Iosue404181
Ron Miller394382
Reggie Rucker414182
Mark Thomas433982
Bob Karshner424284
Austin Carr434285
Mike Hart424587
Rick Migal464288
Steve Blackburn, Sr504292
Championship Amateur Division:
Ross Beale ($400)373269
Dan Pedrovic ($300)393675
Tom Laubacher ($200)373875
Aaron Crewse ($125)393675
John Furlong ($100)403777
Matt Krieder ($75)393877
Paul Kish ($50)403878
Dave Snell403878
Quinn Parker394079
Allen Freeman394079
Steve Blackburn, Jr394180
Matt Bonham423880
Mark Beneke384381
Mark Foss414081
Buddy Gerus394281
Alan Keshock364682
Kenny Kowall443882
Mark Thomas433982
Brent Whitaker404282
Andrew Deehr444084
Brian Smith444084
Nicholas Fiore424486
Elijah Jackson444286
Katie Jenior444286
Mike Hart424587
Bernie Chupek454287
Mike Armour424688
Mike Angie464389
MacKenzie Jackson454590
Steve Blackburn, Sr504292
Shorne Mitchell464894
Chris Plute484795
First Flight Amateur Division:HndcpNET
William Hunt ($200)383775-669
Butch Morrette ($100)423779-1069
Tom Gallagher423779-673
Jim Grosso483886-1076
Tom Li424284-579
Bernie Chupec454287-879
Neil Callen5149100-1981
Mike Armour424688-781
Mike Angie464389-584

Pin Shots
Mitch Camp ($150)
Aaron Crewse ($150)


Previous 2010 Greater Cleveland Skins Game: Week 8 Results
Next PHOTO GALLERY: 2010 Ashland Am-Am