2010 Greater Cleveland Skins Game: Week 13 Results

Greater Cleveland Skins Game

Greater Cleveland Skins GameThe Greater Cleveland Skins game traveled to Aurora Country Club for the first time ever this week, and the golf course gave up six skins on the evening — and one of those skins was won with a par!

Thursday’s round also finalized the five players who gained an exemption into the Cleveland Amateur Championship for 2010.

The current season-long leaderboard, Eddie Neer, wasted no time solidifying his position, hitting his second shot on the par-5 first hole to 18 inches and making the eagle putt for the first skin of the night. Neer also birdied the seventh hole from 20-feet to win two skins on the evening, worth $57.50 each.

John Niedzialek double-dipped for two skins on the night as well, making a birdie on the par-3 third hole and finishing the round with a birdie on the par-4 ninth hole.

The Blackburn family joined in on the fun, too: Steve Jr. birdied the 422-yard fourth hole, while Steve Sr. had the only par on the night on the difficult 425-yard par 4 fifth hole!

Since there is only one par-3 hole on the front nine at Aurora CC, Bob Karshner took home $105 for the pin shot on the third hole.

The Aurora event also brought to a close the Cleveland Skins Game race for the top five players who gained an exemption into the Greater Cleveland Amateur Championship, to be played at Manikiki Golf Course in Willoughby Hills in August. The top five players who earned exemptions for 2010 are Eddie Neer, Mark Julius, Tom Evans, Dave Sotka, and Steve Blackburn Jr.

Next week Thursday, August 22nd, the Greater Cleveland Skins Game moves to Quail Hollow Country Club (Weiskopf) at 5 p.m., where the green fees are $25 with cart.


PLAYERTOTALSkinsSkins $PinsPins $
Eddie Neer$1,293.357$1,062.352$231.00
Mark Julius$993.433$709.934$283.50
Tom Evans$837.002$690.002$147.00
Dave Sotka$639.253$569.251$70.00
Steve Blackburn Jr$547.834$463.831$84.00
Bob Karshner$504.433$399.431$105.00
Geoff Nicely$451.001$304.502$146.50
Vince Busa$388.501$241.501$147.00
Brian Perkins$337.334$337.33
Mike Angie$294.331$130.332$164.00
Joe DiDonato$241.501$241.50
Allen Freeman$230.751$143.751$87.00
Mark Foss$225.502$138.001$87.50
Paul Kish$222.001$138.001$84.00
Mark Kovacic$210.601$119.601$91.00
Jack Vanadia$203.501$126.501$77.00
John Niedzialek$202.502$115.001$87.50
Steve Blackburn Sr$201.252$201.25
Dale Thompson$184.001$184.00
Brian Pentek$161.002$161.00
Ron Carimi$153.331$153.33
Kyle Huss$138.001$138.00
Mike Lynch$126.501$126.50
Carl Quercioli$126.501$126.50
Dave Smith$119.601$119.60
Nick Anagnost$84.001$84.00
Rob Shustrich$63.001$63.00
Previous Brick, Iosue Grab Lead in 2010 Senior Cleveland Am
Next FINAL RESULTS: 2010 Ohio Amateur Championship