Lambos Captures ADGA 36-Hole Stroke Play

Akron District Golf Association

Nick LambosNick Lambos of Canton didn’t back off his first round lead.

Lambos put together a solid round of even par 72 on Sunday at the challenging Seven Hills Country Club in Hartville to win the 2010 ADGA Lanning’s 36-Hole Stroke Play Tournament by one shot over Aaron Crewes of Uniontown.

Lambos started the day tied for the lead with defending champion Ross Beal after both players fired a first round 3-under par 69 at Barberton Brookside. With his even par round on Sunday, Lambos finished at the 3-under par total for the 36 holes.

Crewes posted a second consecutive 71 on Sunday to finish in solo second place at 2-under par for the tournament, one behind Lambos and two shots ahead of Beal, Dan Marr, and Darren Phipps, who shared third.

In the Senior Division, Joe Hedrick won by a single shot over Jim Niskanen and Fred Miller.

The ADGA’s next event is the Nick Lazor Two-Man Better Ball on Saturday, July 10th at Chippewa Golf Club in Doylestown.

2010 Lannings 36-Hole Stroke Play Event

Saturday, June 26:
Barberton Brookside Golf Club, Par 72
Sunday, June 27:
Seven Hills Country Club, Hartville, Par 72

RankPlayer NameRd 1Rd 2TotalTo Par
$5001Nick Lambos6972141-3
$4002Aaron Crewse7171142-2
$310T3Darren Phipps7074144Even
$310Ross Beal6975144Even
$310Dan Marr7074144Even
$2506Mike Simpson7075145+1
$2257Dave Pulk7077147+3
$100T8David Trier7078148+4
$100John Kabasky7672148+4
T10Don Padgett III7376149+5
Kurt Peterson7376149+5
12Rob Schustrich7180151+7
T13Chris Minear7578153+9
John Oyster7281153+9
15Brandon Isobe7679155+11
16Brian Vincelette7977156+12
T17Joshua Brown7681157+13
Jeff Wenger7978157+13
T19Danny Mosholder7682158+14
Rob Loomis7781158+14
21Jim Cea7585160+16
T22Chris Plute7784161+17
Rich Lowry7685161+17
T24Jason Chadima7587162+18
Mike Burnett7983162+18
Ryan Gaughan8280162+18
27Chris Okeson8083163+19
28Mychal Agarenzo8579164+20
T29Robert Wadsworth8283165+21
Tommy Li7788165+21
Mark Thomas7986165+21
T32Jerry Moore8582167+23
Steve Feist8384167+23
34Mike Armour7394167+23
35Ryan Oldfield8287169+25
36John Johnston7994173+29
37Jeff Barbas8787174+30
38Jeff Gainer8196177+33
Senior Division
RankPlayer NameRnd 1Rnd 2TotalOverall
$5001Joe Hedrick7579154+10
$375T2Jim Niskanen7382155+11
$375Fred Miller7481155+11
$3004Tom Stack7681157+13
5Tim Davis7885163+19
6Howard Weaver8678164+20
7Tom Thompson8184165+21
8Dave Chapple8288170+26
9Terry Szwast8290172+28
10Kevin Larizza8195176+32
T11Steve Wilson8794181+37
Steve Kimson8398181+37
13John Kern8498182+38
14Jim Tarter82NCNCNC
No. 11 – Kurt Peterson – Birdie
No. 12 – Chris Minear – Birdie
No. 14 – Bob Wadsworth – Eagle
No. 15 – Jim Niskanen – Birdie
Previous Mintz & Hanley Tie CGA Event at Windmill
Next Furlong, Brick Cruise to NEO Am Titles